6 trophies for Dover Rowing Club at the CARA Presentation Dinner

Dover Rowing Club captured six trophies at the Coast Amateur Rowing Association Presentation Dinner. Leading the way were the members and cox of the Men’s Junior Four championship winning crew, Sebastian Steele, Finn Cockerell, James Hale, Jasper Mallet and Freya Emmerson and single race substitute Max Arkell . The crew took home the championship trophy with Emmerson also securing the Coxswain of the year.

In addition, Hale and Mallet received the Men’s Junior Pairs championship trophy along with jointly winning the award for most points collected by a Junior Man.
The Junior Fours Crew, who started the season as Novices, had two early season wins before promotion which, combined with a Dover Regatta win from Oli Scrivener, Jacob Scrivener, Harley Scrivener, Sam Pile coxed by Paul Scrivener, led to Dover securing the Men’s Novice Fours title.

The largest trophy of the night was the Junior Aggregate; a points competition which Dover dominated this year. The Men’s Junior Fours squad of Steele, Cockerell, Hale, Mallet and Arkell contributed the lion share of the points, with contributions from Tom Stothart with two sculls wins, Chris Hall, Sam Pile, Matt Barnett, Eddie Briggs, Marie Cockerell, Jon Cook, Emmerson, Emily Harvey, Brendon Ulyatt, Kevin Ulyatt, Felicity Ulyatt (cox) and Maria West-Burrows.